I shall power on!!

I had a talk with my husband today about how discouraged I’ve been with book sales. It’s not really all about the money for me of course, but if it were, I would have thrown in the towel long ago! The ebook industry is flooded with hundreds of thousands to choose from, some of which are free. Free is a good thing…no…it’s a GREAT thing, and I would be the first to hop on the freebie train if I had more time to read. Reading is an escape and a learning tool so I should get back to that soon. *Sighs*

I’m the new girl in this game and I’ve scratched and clawed my way here. I refuse to give in to the self-doubting evil voice that lives inside my head. The competition is SO fierce—there are so many amazing books out in cyber space that my books are swimming around somewhere near the bottom of the book-list pool. I do have an amazing publisher that does so much to help promote our books, I am forever grateful for that, but the struggle to keep the momentum moving uphill is a constant task for most of us. I am indeed up for it, so please forgive me if my incessant book promos get on your nerves…but my work must remain relevant…my stories are worth this…I shall power on.

One more thing. Can I give my super fans a high-five? I have the best support system and you know who you are. And if you don’t, it’s my best friends, my family, and those who took the time to read or review my books. I appreciate each and every one of you more than you’ll ever know….each piece of me that I can share with someone else validates why I write. Now I must step away from the computer to be a mom—my favorite part of me.

Leave a Reply

