Five years in the making

ellen cummins

It’s hard to believe I wrote this book in 2011. It was accepted in 2012, but because we had other books that were more ready to be published, we decided One Copper Sky would take a back seat. In the meantime, I had time to rewrite it, which I think I did three times, but I think as writers we are never really done with a manuscript. You just have to put down your pencil (or shut your laptop) and believe you did the best you could. Otherwise there are infinite ways to improve a book, your technique, the flow of the story etc. blah blah blah. It could go on and on! I love this story, its characters, the ideas that came bursting out of my head when I started it. What if we had no sunshine? What if we lived in darkness with artificial light as our only…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

